Comprehensive Exam

The final hurdle. The final exam. After this, will be graduation. But I am not thinking of that yet. I’m thinking of what to answer in Statistics and Research. 2 subjects I never really liked in college haha.

Everything seems to have fallen in place. I was granted a vacation leave for my 4 weeks practicum, then another 5 days for my 2 day comprehensive examination in Tuguegarao City. It could be a sign. It MUST be a sign. Yet I could not help but feel burdened and uneasy.

We attended a review class on Statistics, since it was the subject we were having trouble with the most. And it seemed like we were really in trouble. 0_0

FxCam_1362040074552

So the night before the exam, we were all busy memorizing formulas and browsing through our research notes.

Examination was supposed to have started at 8AM, but it was 9AM already when we entered the computer laboratory.

eko compre

Long day short, we finished late in the evening. Everyone looked wasted as we entered our hotel room. But we still had 3 more exams the next day and after dinner, we started again with our books. We would check each other from time to time whether someone was cheating/sleeping haha.

Day 2 was basically the same, except that all exams were based on our major subjects. It was Sunday, and I really wanted to attend church so I did my best to finish the last exam by 5:15, since the evening worship at VCF Tuguegarao started at 5:30pm. By 7pm, I was back at SPUP and most of the examiners were outside. Some smiling, but more were anxious over the exam results. Revalida will be given to students who failed to meet the passing grade.

We stayed until next day to find out about the results, and to submit our hardbound requirements.

So. The Admin group all passed the comprehensive examination and will be graduating with the degree Master of Science in Nursing, Major in Nursing Administration on March 16. 🙂

We should be shouting at the top of our lungs by now. Hahaha! However, we choose to contain our excitement until graduation day. Or maybe it hasn’t sunk in yet. Or maybe all doubts will only be erased when we finally wear our academic gowns.

I love you Admin guys. See you again on graduation. Our last adventure to Tuguegarao as students. We made it!

858515_10152625684195414_765527646_o

Leave a comment