Not A Fan of Planning

But here I am, and after a year and 8 months of working as a nurse, I’ve finally conjured a plan.

1. I will, with all my might, attempt to finish my Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) degree by October 2012.

Why the sudden motivation? I just finished my 1st trimester, gained 9 units, and felt the urge to continue further and finish what I started. (And also it brings me great delight that I’m done with Methods of Research haha!). Also, a close friend and colleague, Tim, just finished his MA. I think he’s really cool to have survived.

2. I will continue to work as an HD Nurse until I reach 3 years. If things go well, and God willing that I’ve finished school by then, I might have to consider a new working environment. Could be here in Manila, in Bulacan, abroad, or anywhere. 2013 is too far away for me to be thinking of what to do by then haha. Why 3 years? I will have lots of options, and better career opportunities await those with the ‘golden’ 3 year hospital experience.

Why am I not prioritizing working abroad? So many people have asked me that. And I don’t have a rational answer as well so let’s just move on for now haha.

So there. Finish school, get 3 years working experience. Let me focus on these 2 and then we’ll see. Saka na ang IELTS, NCLEX, at iba pang exam at application abroad.

Motivation, please never leave me. God, continue to be my source of strength in times of weakness and confusion.

Leave a comment